Main Content


Any kind of discrimination on the basis of caste, creed, religion, language, ethnicity, and gender and disability t is strictly prohibited in D Y Patil Deemed to be University, Navi Mumbai. University will be very sensitive while dealing with incidents of caste discrimination and a strict action will be taken against such cases. The Officials/faculty members should also desist from any act of discrimination against SC/ST students on grounds of their social origin. University also ensures that no official/ faculty member indulge in any kind of discrimination against any community or category of students. University will take strict action against the erring official/ faculty member, if any such incident comes to the notice of the authorities.

The University students can lodge complaints on this page of caste discrimination and also University has placed a complaint register in the Registrar/Principal Office for the same.

Action Taken Report will also be sent to University Grants Commission and University of Mumbai if any case of caste discrimination is reported.

Committee for SC/ST

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Gaurang Mistry Chairperson.
2 Mr. Sandeep Bhosale Member (Teaching Staff)
3 Mr. Subhash Sarnaik(Librarian) Member
4 Mr. Suresh Dudusakar Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
5 Mr. Umesh Patil Member (Chief Accountant)
6 Mr. Chetan Sawant (Lab Attendant) Member (Non-Teaching Staff)

Minority Cell

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. M D Patil Chairperson.
2 Mr. Rahul Kodag Member (Teaching Staff)
3 Ms. Pallavi Dhake(Librarian) Member
4 Mr. Shivaji Patil (Jr. Clerk) Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
5 Mr. Kundan Patil (Lab Attendant) Member (Non-Teaching Staff)

OBC Cell

Sr. No. Name Designation
1 Dr. Mahesh Harit Chairperson.
2 Ms. Ms. Shreya Sawant Member (Teaching Staff)
3 Mr. Pandurang Jadhav(Librarian) Member
4 Ms. Preeti Karbhari (Head Clerk) Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
5 Mr. Mohan Bhosale (Jr. Clerk) Member (Non-Teaching Staff)
6 Ms. Ashwini Jain Member (Teaching Staff)