13th DY Patil T20 – Cricket is back where it belongs.

As we all know that Indians had their first real taste of the new, exciting T20 format when the Dr. D.Y. Patil Sports Academy (DYPSA) organized the country’s first official T20 tournament in 2005.

This year the 13th D.Y. Patil T20 Cricket came alive with a bang. This edition gave our country some great talent to cherish.

  • 1
  • 2
  • 8
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7

The tournament saw players like Yuvraj Singh, Cheteshwar Pujara, Piyush Chawla, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, Pragyan Ojha, Iqbal Abdullah, Unmukt Chand, Naman Ojha, Sanju Samson, Pravin Tambe, Jay Bista etc  play in to create history.

16 teams & 31 matches were staged in all, including seven knockout games.

The participating teams are: Reliance One, Tata Sports Club, Canara Bank, BPCL, CAG, Air India, Indian Oil, DY Patil A, DY Patil B, State Bank of Travancore, ONGC, Mumbai Customs, RBI, Western Railways and Jain Irrigation.

The tournament, carried a prize fund of Rs 15 lakh, which was awarded to Team Reliance One – Champions of the 13th D.Y.Patil Tournament