The 12th season of the cricket tournament, ‘Dental Premier League’ was organized by the Student Committee of 2019-2020 at DY Patil University, School of Dentistry, from the 1st of February to the 7th of February, 2020. The inauguration of the event was done on the 1st of February by the Dean of Dental College, Dr.Omkar Shetty, and Dr. Unmesh Khanvilkar on The DY Patil Stadium Ground. The theme that was allocated for the event was ‘Zodiac signs’. The matches took place in the stadium ground and the university ground simultaneously. There were 7 teams that were formed including the undergraduate students, postgraduate students, staff, the alumni as well as the non-teaching staff namely :

Boys teams:- Libra Legends, Scorpion Kings, Taurian Bulls, Sagittarius Strikers, Leo Lions
Girls teams:- Interns Girls Team, Staff And Post Graduate Team
The teams battled for victory with great enthusiasm. After a 7 day strives for the cup, the finals took place on the 6th of February. The boy’s team TAURIAN BULLS emerged as the winners of season 12. Amongst girls, the intern’s team emerged as the winners of season 12.
There were awards such as the best batsman, the best bowler, the upcoming bowler, the upcoming new talent, a man of the match for all the matches, and the man of the series which were given to the respective participants for their performance throughout the tournament.