Indian Health Professional Awards, 2018

‘Success is a clear reflection of the effort, pride and passion with which a person lives’

India’s most reputed and biggest Healthcare Award Ceremony- ‘Indian Health Professional Awards, 2018’ took place on 26th of January, 2019 in Goa.

D.Y Patil, deemed to be University, School of Dentistry, Nerul , Navi Mumbai has again shined on the national and global platform due to the achievements of its 5 esteemed winners at this award ceremony. The institute has been providing great opportunities for the growth of its staff and students.


Dr. Swati Gotmare, Professor,  Department of Oral Pathology and Microbiology : Excellence in Oral Pathology, 2018.

Dr. Mayuri Bachhav, Lecturer, Department of Prosthodontics : Dental Talent of The Year, 2018.


Dr. Siddhi Savla : Excellence in Dental Research, 2018.


Dr. Mahenoor Punjani: Intern of the Year, 2018.


Dr. Tanmik Shah : Intern of The Year, 2018.


In addition to this, Dr. Akshata Prabhu Puranik, Associate Professor from Department of Pedodontics and Preventive Dentistry was also invited as a special guest for the event. Indeed, a proud moment for the School of Dentistry.