Indian Journal of Oral Health and Research

Indian Journal of Oral Health and Research

 Research is the back bone of science. There is no dearth of innovative ideas or inquisitiveness among people in Dental and Medical fraternity. D Y Patil University encourages such scientific research. A critical aspect of the research process is reporting of new results and findings in scientific journals in order to disseminate information to the larger community of researchers. This new journal was envisioned and founded to fulfill growing needs of dentistry.

Indian Journal of Oral Health and Research (IJOHR)

Indian Journal of Oral Health and Research (IJOHR) is the official publication of D Y Patil University, School of Dentistry, Navi Mumbai. It is an international peer reviewed, open access journal. The first issue of this journal was published in Jan-Jun 2015. It is a platform to publish original research, review and case reports from all branches of Dentistry and Medicine especially in the area of oral health.

IJOHR is published online as well as printed form with two issues in a year. The journal allows free access to its contents and is available online at

Abstracting and indexing Information

The journal is indexed/listed with British Library, CNKI (China National Knowledge Infrastructure),EBSCO publishing’s Electronic Databases, Google Scholar Journal Guide, Kudos, National Science Library, Open Gate and TdNet.

How to submit articles?

Articles can be submitted online from

Editorial Office

Dr. AvinashP.Tamgadge

Vice Dean,Professor& Head,

Oral Pathology & Microbiology

D Y Patil University School of Dentistry,

Navi Mumbai 400 706, India.


Published by

Medknow Publications and Media Pvt. Ltd

Mumbai-4000 075, India


Dr.D Y  Patil (Founder President)Dr.Vijay .D . Patil (President)
Prof. B. P . Sable (Chancellor)Dr . Sanjay Oak (Vice Chancellor)Prof .K .Venkatramani (Registrar)
Mr.UdayShende (Director)Dr. OmkarShetty (Dean)
Editor -in – chief
Dr.Avinash .P. TamgadgeDr. YogeshKini
Joint Editor
Dr .SubrajShetty
Dr. Vivek.P. SoniDr.Rupinder BhatiaDr.Sandeep S Pagare
Dr. LalitagauriMandkeDr. ArvindShettyDr. MukulPadhye
Dr.Sheeba Gomes
Associate Editors
Dr. S .S. BhaleraoDr .Treville PereiraDr. SandhyaTamgadge
Dr. Q. J .A ShakirDr. DevanandshettyDr. Poonam SinghDr.Roshni Thakur
Dr. P .V WadkarDr. Sandeep SharmaDr. Sameer Narkhede
Dr.LeenaPadhyeDr. SumitaBhagwatDr. Vimala N
Dr. Charushila .S .SardarDr .AshaRathodDr.GaurangMistryDr.Rajiv Singh
Dr. Ashok DabirDr.GitanjaliMandlikDr. GokulVenkateshwar
Dr. Vasavi. KDr. SonalVahanwalaDr.MandaviWaghmare
Dr. Uma DixitDr. Anup Panda
Executive  Editors
Dr Swati GotmareDr.SamyuktaShettyDr. UnmeshKhanvilkar
Dr.KartikShettyDr.SushmaSonawaneDr. AshwiniKini
Dr. CharuGirotraDr. NavinShettyDr. AkshataPrabhu
Dr. ShilpaNaik


Click To View and Download the Journals

1.   January – June 2015

2.  July – December 2015 

3.  January – June 2016 

4.  July – December 2016

5.  January – June 2017