DYPUSM creates History in GS & LR Elections 2015

First time in the history of D Y Patil University, DYPUSM successfully conducted ‘GS and LR Elections’ on 02/09/2015 by using fully automatic online voting process.
Some of the distinguishing features of these elections were:
  • Unique voting process wherein complete privacy of voter was maintained by nondisclosure of identity.
  • Shortest time to complete voting process using three computer voting booths in the class room, two booths for GS Elections and one for LR Elections.
  • Easy and quick count of results due to fully automatic system which helped in declaring election results in shortest time and more impressively.
  • Complete transparency in counting no. of votes for each contestant was easily possible due to online process.
  • There were total 11 contestants for this elections.
  • 80% students voted for this election out of which 55% were female student voters.

Winners are :

GS: Ashish Joseph Thomas

Co-GS: Omkar Vijay Gharat

LR: Rumailah Abdul Rafique


Under the guidance of Dr. R. Gopal, Director, and Students Affairs Committee, D Y Patil University’s School of Management, the GS and LR elections 2015 was a remarkable and distinguishing success.