Law Premier league 2015

DYPUSM’s Cricket Team participated in Law Premier league held from 6th to 8th of October, 2015 at D.Y Patil University ground, Nerul organized by D.Y. Patil College of Law.
8 teams participated in the 10 overs per side Knock-out tournament. Our team led by Gaurav Jathar defeated Dr D.Y. Patil Polytechnic Institute by 9 wickets chasing 52 runs to win from 10 overs in the first round of the tournament. Mahesh Sankpal was awarded as the Man of the match for his all round performance in the game.
The Semi final was played against MGM Law College. Batting first our team managed to score 79 runs in the allotted 10 overs setting up a target of 80 runs for the opposition and thereafter winning the match by 12 runs. Lokesh Upadhyay was awarded as the Man of the match for a fine display of bowling in this game.
The Final match of the tournament was played against the host team i.e  D.Y Patil College of Law and our team managed to bowl them out for just 45 runs in their own backyard and thereafter winning the match by 7 wickets and lifting the Winner’s trophy of the first edition of Law Premier league. Mahesh Sankpal and Kirtivan Bavkar of our college were awarded as Best Batsman and Best Bowler of the tournament respectively for being very consistent throughout the tournament.