Director’s Message

Dr.-Prakash-RoplekarDY Patil deemed to be University is a prestigious University with all medical facilities provided under one roof.  With the diversity of Healthcare facilities provided at the DY Patil Hospital the training requirements also vary greatly, thereby increasing the demand of Healthcare professionals being well versed to newer and advanced technologies. We at DY Patil School of Medicine, Department of Allied Health Sciences (AHS) offer a wide range of academic programs since 2012 and also provide training opportunities for students who wish to pursue this as a career option. Allied health professionals aim to prevent, diagnose and treat a range of conditions and illnesses and often work within a multidisciplinary health team to provide the best patient outcomes.

School of Medicine and DY Patil Hospital has devoted, expert teaching faculties who follow the vision of our Honorable Founder President Dr. DY Patil and Chancellor Dr. Vijay D Patil Sir  – “ Compassion Care Cure ”. As per the Revised MCI guidelines 2019, a systematic and structured Competency Based Medical Curriculum has been developed, which allows all the students to learn and comprehend the knowledge, skills, attitudes and values which are necessary for providing an integrated approach towards patient care.

At the end of the course the Students identify themselves as well trained Allied Health graduates who support the clinicians in medical colleges, hospitals and clinics not only in India but all over the world.  In the hi-tech world of modern health care, the need for a team approach in curing illness and sustaining life is essential and it takes people with varying skills and expertise to make up the team. Advanced complex instrumentation and equipment require technocrats not only to operate but also to care and maintain them as well. These experts have to possess a strong scientific foundation and be able to perform at a much higher level than the traditionally trained technicians of the past and we help and guide our students to achieve the same.

We also promote all round development of the student and hence provide a wide array of opportunities for the student to participate in co-curricular activities like sports, cultural and social arenas that helps them showcase their talents as well as help in holistic development. Wishing all the very best to the students who wish to join this prestigious University for the academic year 2020-21.

Dr. Prakash Roplekar

MD Pathology , D.C.P

Department of Allied Health Sciences

Board of Studies – Members

Sr. noNameDesignationRole
1Dr. Prakash RoplekarAcademic DirectorChairperson
 2Dr. Kailash JawadeProfessor of SurgeryMember
 3Dr. Rahul PeddawadCEO, HospitalMember
 4Dr. Bharati KulkarniProfessor of Pediatric Surgery & PG CoordinatorMember
 5Dr. V. BadhwarProfessor of Obstetrics & GynecologyMember
 6Dr. Dynesh BelekarProfessor & Head of SurgeryExternal Member
 7Dr. Ujwala MaheshwariProfessor of Pathology, MGMExternal Member
 8Dr. Vijaya HaldankarProfessor & Head of BiochemistryMember
 9Dr. Manisha NakhateProfessor & Head of AnatomyMember
 10Dr. Deepak LangadeProfessor & Head of  PharmacologyMember
 11Dr. Abhay ChoudharyProfessor & Head of  MicrobiologyMember
 12Dr. Sumedha JoshiProfessor & Head of PSMMember
 13Dr. Madan ManmohanProfessor & Head of RadiologyMember
 14Dr. Ashok KumarProfessor & Head  of NeurosurgeryMember
 15Dr. Manhar R ShahProfessor & Head of Emergency MedicineMember
 16Dr. K.N. BhosaleProfessor & Senior Cardiac SurgeonMember
 17Dr. Suhas BendreProfessor & Senior Cardiac SurgeonMember
 18Dr. Girija NairProfessor of Chest MedicineMember
 19Dr. Sandhya JatharProfessor Of BiochemistryMember
 20Dr. Pradnya DeolekarAssoc. Professor of PharmacologyMember
 21Dr. Srikrishan JoshiAssoc. Professor of  MicrobiologyMember
 22Dr. Pallavi ChitnisAssoc. Professor of PhysiologyMember
 23Dr. Surekha BhalekarAssoc. Professor of PathologyMember
 24Dr. Swati SonawaneAssoc. Professor of FMTMember
 25Dr. PhilemonAsst. Professor of  FMTMember
 26Dr. Snehalata TavriAsst. Professor of AnesthesiaMember
 27Dr. Harsha PagadAsst. Professor  of OphthalmologyMember
 28Dr. Sanjay PassoeriaAsst. Professor  of  RadiologyMember
 29Dr. Priyanka ChoudhariAsst. Professor  of  OphthalmologyMember
 30Dr. Sneha JohnAsst. Professor of AnatomyMember
 31Dr. Sameer VyahalkarAsst. Professor  of  NephrologyMember
 32Dr. Amar KulkarniAsst. Professor of  NephrologyMember
 33Mrs. Datta PatelProgram Coordinator – Sports & Exercise ScienceMember
 34Mrs. Sneha SonawaneChief Coordinator – AHSMember


Table of Important Faculty

Department Name of the TeacherDesignation
AnatomyDr. Manisha NakhateProfessor & Head
Dr. Sneha JohnAsst. Professor
PhysiologyMrs. M.V. KanvindeAsst. Professor
Mr. D D MusmadeTutor
BiochemistryDr. (Mrs)Rekha BhagwatProfessor
Dr. Sandhya JatharProfessor
PathologyDr. Surekha BhalekarProfessor
MicrobiologyDr. Shrikrishna  A JoshiAssociate Professor
PharmacologyDr. Pradnya DeolekarAssociate Professor
Dr. Kavita DongerkeryAsst. Professor
Radio Imaging TechnologyDr. Sanjay PassoriaAsst. Professor
Optometry TechnologyDr. Harsha PagadAsst. Professor
Anaesthesia TechnologyDr. Snehalata TavariAsst. Professor
Kidney Dialysis & Transplant TechnologyDr. Avinash ChaudharyProfessor & Head
Dr. Sameer VyahalkarAsst. Professor
Dr. Amar KulkarniAsst. Professor
Cardiac Perfusion TechnologyDr. K.N. BhosaleProfessor & Cardiac surgeon
Dr. Suhas BendreProfessor & Cardiac surgeon
Cardiac Catheterization TechnologyDr. Keshav KaleAsst. Professor
Senior Technician
Mr. K.P. Goswami
Central Sterilization & Infection ControlDr. Debapriya DasAsst. Professor
Ms. Pranita NeopaneyQuality Control Incharge
 Physician Assistant
General MedicineDr. Prachi SankheAsst. Professor
General SurgeryDr. Kailash JawadeAssociate Professor
OBGYDr. Nandan PurandareAsst. Professor
PaediatricsDr. Neelu ElonAsst. Professor
ENTDr. Bhavika VermaSenior Resident
OphthalmologyDr. Harsha PagadAsst. Professor
Dr. Priyanka ChoudhariAsst. Professor
PsychiatryDr. Anisha LangdeSenior Resident
Emergency MedicineDr. Deepali RajpalProfessor
OrthopaedicsDr. Sandeep DeoreAssociate Professor
FMTDr. Swati SonawaneAsst. Professor