D.Y. Patil Sports Academy

D Y Patil T20 2018 Updates

For Live Score Updates & Highlights Click on the links below

19th Feb 

20th Feb 

21st Feb 

Canara Bank vs Air India 

TATA Sports vs Central Railway


Mumbai Police vs D Y Patil A 

  Mumbai Police vs Western Railway

  CAG vs RBI 

  Tata Sports Club vs D Y Patil B

  Jain Irrigation vs Reliance 1

  BPCL  vs Western Railway

  ONGC vs Collage Group 

  Air India vs Jain Irrigation

  Reliance 1 vs Canara Bank

23rd Feb 

24th Feb 

25th Feb 

  BPCL vs Mumbai police

  Collage Group vs RBI 

  Indian Oil vs Central Railways

  D Y Patil A   vs Western Railways

  Collage Group  vs CAG

  Reliance 1 vs Air India 

  Indian Oil vs Tata Sports Club

  D Y Patil B vs Central Railways

  Canara Bank  vs Jain Irrigation


26th Feb 

27th Feb 

1st March 

  D Y Patil B vs Indian Oil

  D Y Patil A vs BPCL

  Reliance 1 vs Western Railways

  D Y Patil B vs Collage Group 

  CAG vs Indian Oil

  Jain Irrigation vs BPCL


  Reliance 1 vs D Y Patil B


Day 1 Summary


Naman Ojha, Gomel’s knocks in vain as Air India lose opening encounter 

28336398_1295964347171341_1334500832472952702_o28336585_1295964940504615_7935481461394511522_oMuch fancied Air India suffered a dramatic collapse on the opening day of the 14th DY Patil T20 Cup as they caved in to a 17 run loss to Canara Bank at the University Ground here in Nerul, Navi Mumbai.
Air India chasing Canara Bank’s imposing target of 181-8 were well placed losing just one wicket with the score on 100-1 in 9.4 overs. The men leading the charge for Air India were India wicket-keeper Naman Ojha (52: 40b, 2×4, 1×6) and opener Akarshit Gomel (64: 30b, 9×4, 3×6). But once Gomel fell in the 10th over Air India suffered a collapse losing nine wickets for 64 runs to hand Canara Bank a 17 run win. Ojha was the sixth man to be dismissed.
28161442_1295964147171361_8246121007895471552_o 28070637_1295963957171380_4905521040963894575_o28070554_1295964247171351_4933136306174844959_o 28061502_1295965170504592_3277314184003370140_oIn the other games Tata Sports Club got the better of Central Railway SA by 22 runs at the stadium in the morning, whereas in the evening game Mumbai Police won a thrilling match against DY Patil Sports ‘A’ by a mere six runs. DY Patil ‘A’ suffered a dramatic collapse thanks to an incisive spell by Chirag Khurana (4-17) of Mumbai Police. But Mumbai wicket-keeper Yogesh Takawale’s stoic 54 went in vain even as he rallied the lower order to almost pull off a thrilling win.
The other encounter at the University Ground saw CAG beat ONGC by four wickets in the evening clash.

At DY Patil Stadium

Tata Sports Club 171-7 in 20 overs (Nikhil Patil Jr 65, Kaustub Pawar 45; M Parappa 3-33) bt Central Railway SA 149-8 in 20 overs (Dey Shetti 72, Manish Rao 31; Sachin Yadav 3-19, Aditya Dhumal 2-19)-by 22 runs
Mumbai Police 156-8 in 20 overs (Harsh Tank 48, Shashikant Kadam 34, Mayur Sanap 28; Iqbal Abdullah 2-29) bt DY Patil Sports ‘A’ 150 in 19.4 overs (Yogesh Takawale 54; Chirag Khurana 4-17, Harsh Tank 2-7)-by six runs.

At University Ground

Canara Bank 181-8 in 20 overs (KB Pawan 51, Rajoo Bhatkal 45; John Abraham 3-35, Badrey Alam 2-28, Paul Valthaty 2-28) bt Air India 164 in 19.5 overs (Akarshit Gomel 64, Naman Ojha 52; Ram Sharik Yadav 2-28, MG Naveen 3-21)-by 17 runs
ONGC 166 in 20 overs (Mahipal Lomror 32, Mayank Tehlan 33; Ram Dayal 2-40, Sayan Ghosh 4-21) lost to CAG 167-6 in 19.5 overs (Ankit Kaushik 54 n.o., Gurinder Singh 35 n.o., Ankit Lamba 30; Sumit Narwal 2-22, Vikramjeet Malik 2-35)-by four wickets.

28060963_1295964257171350_3098095218856653398_o 28060851_1295964380504671_8865688716528618368_o 27993798_1295963967171379_8500794945471129069_o 27983298_1295964210504688_2651330431265788465_o