D.Y. Patil Sports Academy

IPL Gallery

The Indian Premier League kicked off with plenty of pomp and fanfare in the summer of 2008 and D. Y. Stadium played host to many of its matches along with its feisty final which was held on June 1st 2008. The facility was granted the privilege of hosting 2 finals of the IPL and has also been honored with the ‘Best Stadium Experience’ award during the IPL Awards 2010. The Stadium has been home to Mumbai Indians in 2008, Deccan Chargers in 2010, and Pune Warriors in 2011.