The Rotaract Club of Lekarz

RCLlogoThe Rotaract club brings together eminent people with the objective of giving back to the society and helping them advance their professional skills in the process. Under the same values and principles, The Rotaract Club of Lekarz (RCL) , youth wing of the Rotary Club of the Bombay Peninsula (District 3141)was founded by Dr. Arham Peerzada in 2014.

With our team of accomplished members we aim to embrace every opportunity to learn and give back to the community by not only being compassionate and empathetic but also inculcating values of teamwork and leadership.

All of these values are enhanced through various events, thereby, giving a holistic experience. Moreover their efforts never go unnoticed because for every event attended , a rotaractor is awarded a certificate of appreciation which promotes student participation in upcoming initiatives.

The Rotaract Club of Lekarz is one of the student-led organisations that works under the canopy of D.Y. Patil Deemed to be University, School of Medicine. It is managed by a Board of Directors (BOD) who ensure that the goals and objectives of this organisation are achieved in an efficient manner . Currently the Rotaract Club of Lekarz consists of more than 150 active rotaractors who participate and conduct events periodically.

If you are looking for a platform to help sculpt your professional self and the society we live in, you are welcome to our family!




PresidentKanish Chandrashekhar
Vice presidentsAshutosh Rajurkar,Eesha Negi
SecretaryNeha Nair
Professional development  directorGauravi Ranade
Professional development joint directorsIshita Diwedy,Samiksha Ingavale
Community Service directorSakshi Bharati
Community service joint directorsDenna Mathew,Mayher Barmi
Club service directorYukta Khanna
Club service joint directorsHrishik Patel,Sanjiti Singh
Public Relations directorRadhika Chawhan
Public relations joint directorAadya Vatus
Media and Communications directorNisha Kothari
Media and Communications joint directorArya Manchanda
EditorIpsita Agarwal
Sergeant at armsAvi Rao
TreasurerPritesh Jadhav