national negociation comp

On 19th July 2020 DY Patil Deemed to be University, School Of law had organized a National Negotiation competition under the guidance of Hon Dr. Vijay D Patil And Respected Professors of the school of law. The National negotiation Competition had been conducted in 2 rounds that are the Preliminary Round and Final Round. The Preliminary round had been conducted in 4 Phases that is on 15th July 2020, 16th July 2020, 17th July 2020, and 18th July 2020, and the Final Round was conducted on 19th July 2020. The Guest of Honour for Round 1 was Adv. Piyush Maheshwari, Adv. Ashish Anand and Adv. Abhilasha Mane and The Guest Of Honour for the Final Round was Mr.Rohan Deshpande who is a council at The Bombay High court.

The number of entries received was record-breaking, and very well-known colleges and NLUs across India have participated in the competition. A number of 5 finalists had qualified for the final round of the National Negotiation Competition out of 150 shortlisted participants.

The Organising Committee of the national negotiation competition played a major role in shaping the competition. The Organising Committee consisted of Lavanya Panicker, Vaishali Sharma, and Kartik Patel. Lavanya was the Host of both rounds of the national negotiation competition. Vaishali was the Co-host of the event and Kartik had a track of the time of all the participants. The competition was a grand success and broke all the records of all time